connecting users of the CorelDRAW family of products

Problem with exported images

rated by 0 users
Answered (Verified) This post has 2 verified answers | 6 Replies | 2 Followers

Page 1 of 1 (7 items) | RSS

namm posted on Mon, Jun 25 2012 13:19

Hi, I am not an expert in using Corel, and I am having a strange problem when exporting jpg images. I export the image and I can open it with PhotoPaint, but if I try to import it to Dreamweaver or send it in an email, the file is attached, but the image cannot be seen.  I get the square with the red X instead. This wasn't happening before. Any ideas as to why this might be??

Answered (Verified) Verified Answer

Top 25 Contributor
Southeast Texas, USA
Male
Verified by ghazwan

Often when you get a Red X in a browser window it is because the image is a linked source and the link is broken, no longer exists or one or more security apps are blocking it. What results do  you  get when you right click on the Red X box.

Jack

Lately, I have too much month left at the end of the money!

Top 50 Contributor
Wisconsin
Male
Verified by Jack Ross

namm:

Hi, I am not an expert in using Corel, and I am having a strange problem when exporting jpg images. I export the image and I can open it with PhotoPaint, but if I try to import it to Dreamweaver or send it in an email, the file is attached, but the image cannot be seen.  I get the square with the red X instead. This wasn't happening before. Any ideas as to why this might be??

I'm guessing the jpg is being exported as CMYK.  There is an option in the export dialog to select RGB instead.  Internet Explorer chokes on cmyk jpgs, perhaps dreamweaver and other aps do as well.

Hope it helps

Art for a crowded planet - your window to my art and life online

Making images of balance and harmony for a chaotic world.

All Replies

Top 25 Contributor
Southeast Texas, USA
Male
Verified by ghazwan