simple questions..

Im new to coreldraw, always use Photoshop, but am now producing a monthly mag (which is why im not having to use corel).

Few things im getting stuck on, probably very simple, but I cant work it out quickly...

1. When i make a text box and enter text in it. i want to drag the outer corners to make the text the width of the page for example. can this be done? or do i have to keep selecting / highlighting the text and then select the size at the top of the screen.?

2. I have an image, and i want to crop, where is the option to do so?

3. When i make a new document, is the pixels settings defaulted at 300 dpi?

4. Bleed - is it correct that i just manually make the A4 page size + 3mm and then i can drag in the guidelines? is there a way of when i set the guidelines for the tops and sides (so i know my limits within the page) - for these guides to be duplicated onto every page?

Parents
No Data
  • To charlottecyprus and all 'newbies' out there…

Since you are new to CorelDraw and have a lot of questions I suggest that you visit CorelDraw Tip & Tricks. It it s website put out by CorelDraw and the information there will be invaluable to you. http://www.corel.com/servlet/Satellite?pagename=Corel3/Section/Display&sid=1047024315119&gid=1047024354238&cid=1047024354496 

Over many years I have taught myself CD and PhotoPaint so when I need to know how to do something, I research on the internet. I have copied many of the above tips to my computer as reference documents. I have been surprised a number of times by the things that CorelDraw and PP do that I didn't realize they could. Also on the above-mentioned page you can also click on the Tutorials (left hand menu bar) and it will provide a another long list of tutorials which you can copy to your computer for study and future reference.