Bleed on a Powerclip?

I am a MASSIVE newbie to design let alone Coreldraw. I feel like I am starting to get my bearings, but I have one issue that someone with expertise could figure out in a second I'm sure.

I have a label application I am printing on my printer/plotter combination. I have defined the object with the spot color that will cut out my label and Powerclip will work perfect as I need to put in various designs into the object and this makes this step a breeze. The issue I have though is my plotter will likely not always cut the edge of the object and therefore the image perfectly, so I'm afraid white space may show. 

Is there any way to define a slight (.5 mm or so) bleed past the object? Otherwise, does anyone have a suggestion on the best way to make this work?

Thanks

• Maybe this would work.

Duplicate the object that is going to be the power clip container. Grow one of those by the .5 mm you need. Make sure the two objects are centered. Power clip the other artwork inside the larger container. Set the outline on the larger object to none. Set the smaller object to hairline or CutContour or what ever works for your print/cut machine.

One object, (the larger) should just print and the second smaller one would be what gets cut.

You could probably make a .5 mm contour to the outside and break that apart instead of duplicating the first object.

• If you edit the powerclip, do the powerclip contents extend outside the powerclip boundary on all four edges?

If it does, then you should be able to extract the contents from the powerclip, grow the powerclip frame by making an outside boundary and then use the boundary as your new powerclip frame.

Of course, you need to keep the old powerclip frame to use for the cutting -- and will probably need to delete the X that appears on an empty powerclip frame. Right click on it and select frame type = none.