Corel Draw and Vista - Older versions of CorelDRAW - CorelDRAW X3 and older - CorelDRAW Community

Corel Draw and Vista

I've been using Corel Draw 8 and Photo Paint 8 for over ten years now, and have many cdr images and Corel Scripts that I still use.

Now I find that on my new Vista PC, Photo Paint 8 seems to work OK, but not Draw 8.  I don't imagine that a Draw 8 that works with

Vista is on the horizon.

I see an array of available Corel products that I don't know much about. Could someone be so kind as to tell me which would be

the most economical path for me to get the above capabilities under Vista I've had all these years with earlier Windows versions.

Thanks.

Ray Stone

rstone@west.net

13 Replies

• Hi Ray!

Sorry to hear about version 8 draw not working.   By chance, did you try to reinstall it?  Sounds weird that paint would work but not draw.

I also have Vista, used -V- 9 and it worked just fine!  Now I am using X3.... LOVE IT!!   I don't know if your looking to buy another version, but -v- 12 is a great buy, and it's also a very stable version.

I recomend buying X3... I bought mine on e bay for 199.00.  Brand new, with all of the manuals, sealed in the box.... best 200 bucks I ever spent!  There are so many cool new things it will blow your mind!  Very easy to use also.

If anything, try to reinstall... if that fails... maybe version 12?

Sorry I can't be of much help... maybe someone else will have an answer to your problem.

Good luck,

Leigh-Ann

• Hello Ray,

we've only tested the latest version of CorelDRAW Graphics Suite (X3) on Vista. We've actually gone through an independent company to certify that X3 is fully compatible with Windows Vista.

Ray Stone

I see an array of available Corel products that I don't know much about. Could someone be so kind as to tell me which would be the most economical path for me to get the above capabilities under Vista I've had all these years with earlier Windows versions.