Hie Corel Drawers! My name is Ritch..from South Africa...Please help...whats the best way to design a website in Corel and export it to Adobe Muse? Thanks

Hie Corel Drawers! My name is Ritch..from South Africa...Please help...whats the best way to design a website in Corel and export it to Adobe Muse?
Thanks

Parents
  • Hi This answer might be irrelevant. Other people might have better advice. I fumbled through building a website fairly easily, without training or using self proclaimed industry standard software. I am no expert , still a bit of a 'lightie' :)
    Buy web building and hosting software.
    There are a lot of free ones, but nothing is free, there will be a catch somewhere.
    If you choose a drag and drop programme, you don't have to worry about html.
    For what its worth; I use WebEasy, it has a word -like interface and excellent support via email.
    So draw your pages in corel draw, because it has 20 m of screen space, you can build your website on one file(see all your pages at once). Draw your pages in the graphic area(doesn't have to be on the print page area). Make a layer for each page,(such as Boks vs ABs, best Braiis) it will simplify everything in object manager. Draw how you would like your page to look. Select the page vector graphic, go file>export as> to web. For a page template save as jpeg to a folder. Open WebEasy , under insert select picture and find your page file. Resize it. Done.
    To make web buttons, the easiest way is to draw a shape in corel, convert it to Bitmap and make it plastic, 3d button-done! Or you can draw vectors with fills, transparencies', blends(Killistrator cant do this and Phd. shop you will have to painfully hand paint it).
    Export your web button as a PNG file to your web folder. Then in WebEasy insert your button, resize it and then link it to another page. When you are happy, click on the hosting tab to publish