connecting users of the CorelDRAW family of products

How do I Remove the white background for a JPG?

rated by 0 users
This post has 17 Replies | 4 Followers

Page 1 of 2 (18 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

Not Ranked
Johannesburg
Female
Melissa Posted: Tue, Feb 8 2011 8:46

Im adding a logo to something and its in JPG format, I need to remove the white background on it and keep the logo the same, using the erase thing takes to long and messes up the shape.... CAN ANYONE HELP?? Crying

Not Ranked
San Jose, CA
Male

OK, why does removing the white take too long? That should be about 4 seconds with photoshop or photopaint.
Is there an .eps of the logo?

I'd be happy to help. How big is the file? Can you post a url so I can look at it?

Top 25 Contributor
Santos, Brazil
Male
CorelDRAWMaster

Post your image here for any of us can give you better guidance.

Not Ranked
Johannesburg
Female

Hi there, thank you for all your help, but i did manage to figure it out...

I'm new at using this programme.

there are lots of things i dont know.

Do you know if i can take a picture from the internet, something simple like a bag or hat and then some how trace the outline only and work from that?

Also i was told that you can edit pictures from the intrenet, like a man with a hat and remove the hat, is that true, and do you have any short tips to help me dop small things?

Not Ranked
San Jose, CA
Male

The pen tool and Lasso selection tool will help with the first one--though patience will be your main asset.

As for removing hats, that can be a little harder, espicially if you have to replace part of the head that the hat was covering.

My first suggestion is to find a class at the local community college. Even if the class is photoSHOP instead of photoPAINT--the tools and skills are similar, and it's just a question of finding the different locations.