Why CorelDRAW and not Photoshop?

Hello friends, I have basic knowledge in Photoshop and I have started learning CorelDraw recently. I find CorelDraw pretty awesome. But, I have read some articles and saw polls according to which Photoshop is better. So, that made me confuse why people would choose something inferior (If CorelDRAW is inferior to Photoshop). Basically, I want to feel good about my choice of learning CorelDRAW so I need positive replies from people who are expert in CD and Photoshop. What made you choose CorelDRAW and not Photoshop if Photoshop is better?

Parents
No Data
  • Hello Learner,

If you want to do art for fun, or professionaly thinking of being a freelancer and remaining alone forever. CorelDRAW is, to me, the best program there is. Ease of use, intuitive, the features are better, and less expensive! The term 'inferior' is not applicable. Different is the right term. Different tools to do the same thing.

Here are the compatible programs:
    CorelDRAW = Adobe Illustrator
    Corel PhotoPAINT = Adobe Photoshop

I've been working with CorelDRAW since 1997 and I absolutely loved it from the start. Comparing Adobe Illustrator to CorelDRAW 7 (at the the time). CorelDRAW won the race back then and they are, for me, still the best.

BUT...If you are to head towards the 'professional' avenue, thinking BIG, I'd suggest to head towards ADOBE.