paint shop pro X2

Hi i dont see a forum for X2 so I am going to post here. I have a picture of a background and I have another picture of a limousine I am working on. What I am trying to do is take the picture of the limo out of the background it has on it and put it on the other background of a prettty waer fountain. I cant seem to paste it on the other pic without the background of the limo. I have been working on it trying to figure it out for over a week now and I am about to pull my hair out. I am new to the paint shop pro V2 so I have no clue what any of it means . Someone please help!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you

Parents
No Data
  • Hi Kareebear,

I am a Photo-Paint user rather than a PSP user, but I did download the trial to see what it was like and I can help you to some extent with your dilema. There are many ways to achieve what you want to do, here is just one of them:

• open the image with the limousine and copy it to the clipboard
    • open the new background image and paste the limousine image onto it
    • open the layers palette and you will see 3 buttons right at the top of the palette; click on the drop-down arrow of the New Raster Layer button
    • choose New Mask Layer>Show All

You have now created a mask layer which attaches to the limo layer and basically works as follows:

• painting black onto the mask "hides" whatever you paint over on the Limousine Layer (e.g. paint over a wheel of the limo with black and it will vanish)
    • painting white onto the mask "shows" whatever you paint over on the Limousine Layer
    • painting with any shade of grey "partly" shows/hides whatever you paint over on the Limousine Layer (makes is semi-transparent)