creating a grid

I am a novice user. I have a need to create various grids to demonstrate sales concepts.

Here are my variables.

1. Pitch. The distance from the center of one dot to the center of another dot

2. Pixels. Each Dot can contain from 1 to n dots within it.

3. I would like to enter a value for the pitch...i.e. 20mm, and then a value for the number of Dots tall (rows) and the number of Dots wide (columns). i.e. 48 rows/dots tall/high and 144 columns/dots wide.

4. I would like to create a rectangle i.e. 4'x8' and populate the dots within the rectangle.

I have a spreadsheet that calculates the number of dots in each column and the number of dots in each row. to fill a given rectangle. I am trying to figure out how to translate the results of that excel formula into a corel grid that can provide me with a scale drawing.

If this request is something I should hire a consultant for and/or is out of the realm of this forum please let me know. Thanks in advance for your help.

-mike 

Parents
No Data
  • Mcollins756 said:

1. Pitch. The distance from the center of one dot to the center of another dot

2. Pixels. Each Dot can contain from 1 to n dots within it.

3. I would like to enter a value for the pitch...i.e. 20mm, and then a value for the number of Dots tall (rows) and the number of Dots wide (columns). i.e. 48 rows/dots tall/high and 144 columns/dots wide.

4. I would like to create a rectangle i.e. 4'x8' and populate the dots within the rectangle.

I have a spreadsheet that calculates the number of dots in each column and the number of dots in each row. to fill a given rectangle. I am trying to figure out how to translate the results of that excel formula into a corel grid that can provide me with a scale drawing.

The Grid

You can, also, create a grid using the Step and Repeat docker.

Draw a square to be the grid unit, set its width, which demonstrates the "Pitch".